Officers of the Board

LMTA is lucky to have a committed group of people who share their time and talent with our organization. These leaders make the difference in ensuring the health of the organization continues long after their decisions were implemented.

David Newman
Chairman of the Board

Pearl River, LA


Cully Frisard
2nd Vice President
Gramercy, LA


Mike Beck
Vice President at Large
Baton Rouge, LA
D. Todd Ruple

Sibley, LA


Mike Knotts
Bossier City, LA


Nataly Bryce Madden
ATA Vice President
Sibley, LA
Karl Mears
1st Vice President
Denham Springs, LA


Judy Smart
Baton Rouge, LA


Brad Nelson
ATA Vice President - Alternate
Lake Charles, LA


The Full Board of LMTA

LMTA's future leaders serve in a number of roles in the organization before moving into top leadership positions. Our thanks to them for their constant support!

Allied Division 

*Randall "Tiger" Meaux Peterbilt of Louisiana Baton Rouge, LA 
Mike Beck  McGriff Insurance Services  Baton Rouge, LA 
Stacey Brown Lonestar Truck Group - Shreveport Shreveport, LA 
Jim Casey  Carrier Traniscold South  St. Rose, LA 
Glenn Koch  Crescent Trucks  New Orleans, LA 
Rich Kurtz  Trimble  Ocoee, FL 
Dana Myers  Gulf South Insurance Agency  Baton Rouge, LA 
Ronny Pike  SevenOaks Capital Associates, LLC  Baton Rouge, LA 
Mike Purcell  Compass Compliance Management  Rayville, LA 
Steve Sievert  Southern Tire Mart, LLC  Harahan, LA 
Cap White  Old River Truck Sales  Baton Rouge, LA 

Bulk Division 

*Brad Nelson  Freedom Trucks of America  Lake Charles, LA 
J.J. Barnes  Stranco, LLC  Abita Springs, LA 
Nataly Bryce  Preferred Materials, Inc  Sibley, LA 
Minh Le  Service Transport  Houston, TX 
Karl Mears  Razorback Rentals, LLC  Denham Springs, LA 
Raoul Siclait  Dupre' Logistics, LLC  Lafayette, LA 

Common Contract Division 

*Cully Frisard  Frisard Companies  Gramercy, LA 
Rickie Guillory  Guillory Petroleum Transport, LLC  Lecompte, LA 
Les Merritt  Ergon Trucking, Inc  Jackson, MS 
Jeff Mitchell  J.T. Wein, Inc  Opelousas, LA 
Bill Primeaux  FedEx Corporation  Memphis, TN 
Danny Smith  UPS  Coppell, TX 
Harold Vice  American Eagle Logistics, LLC  Broussard, LA

Household Goods Division 

*Mike Parr  All American Transfer & Storage  Lake Charles, LA 
Stace Flowers  Flowers Transfer Corporation  Broussard, LA 

Oilfield - Heavy - Specialized Division 

*Mike Creel  Creel Brothers, Inc  Franklinton, LA 
Randy Berard  Berard Transportation  New Iberia, LA 
Herschel Bourque  Maxim's Water Well Service, Inc  Welsh, LA 
Tyler Coatney  Acme Truck Line, Inc  Gretna, LA 
Rusty Guilbeau  United Vision Logistics  Lafayette, LA 

Private Carrier Division 

*Scott Pitre  Sunland Construction, Inc  Lafayette, LA 
Rachel Capaci  H & E Equipment Services  Baton Rouge, LA 
Rene Faucheux  Waste Management of LA, Inc  Slidell, LA 
Chad Harris  Retif Oil & Fuel, LLC  Harvey, LA 
Adrienne Hays  Fluid Disposal Specialties, Inc  Homer, LA 
Grady Hunt  Wal-Mart Stores, Inc  Opelousas, LA 
Gregg Miles  C & S Wholesale Grocers  Hammond, LA 

Leadership Council Chairman 

Mitch Guillot Triple G Express, Inc  Jefferson, LA 

Safety Management Council Chairman 

Scotty Reynolds  Dupre' Logistics, LLC  Lafayette, LA 
*Denotes Divisional Vice Presidents
Companies with links are Annual Sponsors of LMTA!