Latest LMTA News


Wednesday, July 29, 2020

2020-2021 LMTA Officers of the Board

LMTA Nominating Committee Announces Election Results

We would like to announce your 2020-2021 LMTA Officers of the Board! The LMTA Nominating Committee thank the membership for their participation, the level of interest shown is a reflection of our Association’s positive direction. Below are the winners of both the General and Run-off Elections held in accordance with the association's by-laws.

Chairman of the Board:
David Newman
Newman Transportation

Todd Ruple
Preferred Materials, Inc.

1st Vice President:
Karl Mears
Razorback Rentals

2nd Vice President:
Cully Frisard
Frisard Companies

Vice President at Large:
Mike Beck
McGriff Insurance

Judy Smart
Roadrunner Recovery & Towing

Mike Knotts
Cobbs, Allen and Hall of Louisiana

ATA Vice President:
Nataly Bryce Madden
Signature Transport

ATA Vice President Alternate:
Brad Nelson
Freedom Trucks of America

June 8, 2020 voting for the 2020-2021 LMTA Officers of the Board closed, those results can be viewed here. Because no candidate for Vice President at Large received over 50% of the vote, there was a runoff election between the top 2 candidates. This election closed July 24, 2020, those results can be viewed here.